I Would Like You All To Meet Elena…

Elena has a unique brutality about her work. Her stuff is preternatural, pale, cold, sexy, and grim.-Jason Wayne Allen

“Elena has a unique brutality about her work. Her stuff is preternatural, pale, cold, sexy, and grim”.-Jason Wayne Allen

 

Elena Helfrecht

“I am the girl hiding behind the name Apokryphia.
Currently I study history of arts and book sciences in Germany.  Born in 1992 I was still a child when I fell in love with this strange and yet fascinating matter we call art. It started with drawing, and I begun to scrawl when I was barely able to hold a pencil. When I got my first camera, things commenced to get serious. I started with catching pictures of nature and soon I got the idea to stage the images in my head.
I am influenced by several artists I adore very much – visual, written and acoustic.

I have a passion for the dark side in the human being. Fear, violence, greed, rage – all the feelings that make us kind of mad – and human.

I do not fear wrong interpretations for they are all right and wrong at the same time.”

 

 

 

 

"I fall for a different piece from her anytime I go snooping around her site, and currently I'm obsessed with this one"-J.W.A.

“I fall for a different piece from her anytime I go snooping around her site, and currently I’m obsessed with this one”-J.W.A.

Elena’s work has been in magazines like Dark Beauty and it seems I see an Apokryphia book cover every time I’m on Amazon. Like this one from Robert S. Wilson fading in dark

And Elena designed the cover for 50 Secret Tales Of The Whispering Gash: A Queefrotica Edited by Jason Wayne Allen! I’m happy to have had her do the cover of The Rotgut County Blues and she is in the works on the second volume, The Amphetamine Dirge.

Rotgut County Blues Cover

Elena Helfrecht is avilable for hire on book covers.

Contact:

http://apokryphia.weebly.com/book-covers.html or https://www.facebook.com/apokryphia.art

 

                                                                                                                                                                                           

                                                                                                                                                                                           COMING THIS SUMMER:

50secrettalesellie

Leave a Reply

